Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

So after an amazing day apple-picking yesterday at eastmont orchards in Colts Neck, New Jersey.. I decided an apple creation was in order and since I absolutely do not like normal pie crust I made this apple crumb.

I cut up about 4-6 nice size apples and put them in a pie dish. I combined 1 cup sugar, 1 tblsp of flour, and sprinkled in a palms worth of cinnamon. upon mixing it, I sprinkled it over the apples. I then proceeded to pour 1/2 cup & 1 tblsp of water over the apple & sugar mixture. I then dropped some vanilla over this. lastly, I combined 1 cup of flour, 1 cup of brown sugar, 1/4 tsp baking soda, 1/4 tsp baking powder, 1 stick of salted butter melted, and 1/4 cup oats and crumbled it over the apple mixture. put the oven on 350• for 45 minutes and it’s done 👌

20130916-172133.jpg

