Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

we all lose pieces of ourselves over the years in all the things we touch but one day, something touches us and the lost pieces get filled with something better. throughout those years, we’re also touched and also gaining different pieces of different people- coming out of it with a different perspective, lesson, achievement, love, friendship and most of the time, the people don’t stay, they go on their separate ways and we just have a piece, a memory. I always find myself reaching out to hearts, to love, to help, to write and impact and so, I’ve lost a lot of pieces of myself over the years but I’ve finally gotten the pieces back….they’re simply not my own but nevertheless they fill the emptied voids with a new life.

-Allison Ryder 

